A Different Way to Show You Care

It’s been quite a while since my last post. I’ve been too busy working, working my day job as well as on the various interesting and at times frustrating projects I have as a freelancer. I have to say I’m a self-avowed job posting junkie, at least as far as oDesk and Elance are concerned. I can literally spend (and waste) a few hours of each day just mechanically browsing through the thousands of ads just to see what people out there are looking for. Even when I know I have too much on my plate, even when I can barely keep my eyes open, I can’t stop myself from checking in every once in a while.

But there are times, like right now, when I’m reminded that not everything is about business and money and getting ahead in life. Here’s a screenshot of an actual job posting of a son or daughter looking out for his or her dad. I’m actually smiling right now as I read through the job description. Read on to see how one outsourcing platform is helping to bring laughter to one old man. Plus you get a really great joke at the end!

Touching

 

Some may say that technology appears to be taking place of good old-fashioned father-child bonding but in my opinion, it is actually enriching one person’s life. Who knows? Maybe the father and the contractor will develop a close relationship someday. At the very least, they both get laughs several times a week to brighten up their days.😀

Leave a Reply

